Heart of a Dragon

by David Niall Wilson — eBook

From USA Today bestselling and multiple Bram Stoker Award-winning author David Niall Wilson HEART OF A DRAGON – Book 1 of The DeChance Chronicles – Donovan DeChance is a mage and investigator specializing in tracking down, archiving, and protecting dangerous books, documents, and objects. When a local Voodoo Houngan endangers the city, Donovan and a band of unlikely allies stand in her way.

Collector’s Limited
1,000 numbered eBooks
104 Unique Cover Designs
42 1:1 Cover Designs

Price: 59 ADA/ 49 ADA for ADA #OGBookClub  (+2 ADA that will be returned with your eBook)
Limit 5 per wallet

Lottery & Book Info

Equal chance at #0000 and #0001 which are included in the Lottery

Each NFT eBook cost 59 ADA/ 49 ADA for #OGBookClub
When you purchase this NFT – it isn’t just a picture of a book cover, it’s the eBook in its entirety.
Read using our anonymous eReader dApp.
Includes 4k hi-resolution printable enhanced Book Cover Design
Policy ID: f68bca2b529257c3429cf2abbe0046d8cb4dd153d1ca07bb684e3fa7

Book Rarity

The Showdown
12 Unique Designs
x 30 Numbered eBooks
= 360 eBooks
(36% of Supply)

The Darkened City
16 Unique Designs
x 13 Numbered eBooks
= 208 eBooks
(20.80% of Supply)

The Rumble
10 Unique Designs
x 15 Numbered eBooks
= 150 eBooks
(15% of Supply)

The Possession
9 Unique Designs
x 13 Numbered eBook
= 117 eBooks
(11.70% of Supply)

The Worldwalker
6 Unique Designs
x 13 Numbered eBooks
= 78 eBooks
(7.80% of Supply)

The Sacrifice
9 Unique Designs
x 5 Numbered eBook
= 45 eBooks
(4.50% of Supply)

The Evil Priestess
19 Unique Designs
x 1 Numbered eBooks
= 19 eBooks
(1.90% of Supply)

The Curse
12 Unique Designs
x 1 Numbered eBooks
= 12 eBooks
(1.20% of Supply)

The Mage
11 Unique Designs
x 1 Numbered eBook
= 11 eBooks
(1.10% of Supply)

About this Book

Donovan DeChance is a collector of ancient manuscripts and books, a practicing mage, and a private investigator. This is the first book in that five-volume (so far) series. When a local houngan begins meddling with powers she may not be able to control, a turf war breaks out between the Dragons motorcycle club and the Los Escorpiones street gang—a war that threatens to open portals between worlds and destroy the city in the process. With his lover, Amethyst, his familiar, Cleo – an Egyptian Mau the size of a small bobcat –the dubious aid of a Mexican sorcerer named Martinez and the budding gifts of a young artist named Salvatore, DeChance begins a race against time, magic, and almost certain death.

Wilson’s novels span styles and genres, but all wind back into a kind of multiverse where they cross paths and intertwine. The DeChance Chronicles cross over directly with the Old Mill Novels featuring The Not Quite Right Reverend Cletus J. Diggs, and the novels of the O.C.L.T.

The author has published more than forty novels and collections. He is a former president of the Horror Writers Association and CEO and founder of Crossroad Press Publishing. His novels include This is My Blood, Deep Blue, and Many More. His most recent release is the collection The Devil’s in the Flaws & Other Dark Truths, and the novel Jurassic Ark (a re-telling of the Noah’s Ark story with magic – and dinosaurs). You can find more about David at www.davidniallwilson.com.

Follow Book.io for More Releases: