The Golden Ass

    Series : Flash Mint
      5 ADA

      Sold Out - Available On:

      Apuleius wrote “The Golden Ass,” also known as “Metamorphoses,” an ancient Roman novel in the second century AD. The story follows Lucius, a young man who, after experimenting with magic, transforms into a donkey. This transformation leads Lucius on whimsical adventures where he encounters diverse characters and experiences both humor and profundity.


      Readers celebrate “The Golden Ass” for its blend of satire, humor, and philosophical inquiry. Through Lucius’ misadventures, the novel delves into themes such as the nature of transformation, the consequences of indulgence, and the pursuit of enlightenment. Set against the backdrop of the Roman Empire, the story provides readers with a glimpse into the social and cultural milieu of the ancient world, offering both entertainment and insights into the human condition.

      As one of the few surviving Roman novels, “The Golden Ass” occupies a unique place in classical literature. Its enduring popularity demonstrates its timeless appeal and its ability to resonate with readers across cultures and generations. Whether valued for its comedic elements, its philosophical depth, or its vivid portrayal of ancient life, “The Golden Ass” continues to captivate and inspire readers today.

      Numbered eBooks: 420

      Number of Unique Covers: 118

      Number of 1:1 Covers: 62

      The Egyptian Mythology

      18 Unique Designs
      x 8 Numbered eBooks
      = 144 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 276 - 419
      (34.29% of Supply)

      The Thieve’s Cave

      17 Unique Designs
      x 7 Numbered eBooks
      = 119 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 157 - 275
      (28.33% of Supply)


      11 Unique Designs
      x 5 Numbered eBooks
      = 55 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 102 - 156
      (13.10% of Supply)

      Roses and Redemption

      10 Unique Designs
      x 4 Numbered eBooks
      = 40 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 62 - 101
      (9.52% of Supply)

      The Transformation of Lucius

      17 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 17 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 45 - 61
      (4.05% of Supply)

      Isis the Goddess

      16 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 16 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 29 - 44
      (3.81% of Supply)


      12 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 12 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 17 - 28
      (2.86% of Supply)

      The Psyche Goddess

      9 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 9 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 8 - 16
      (2.14% of Supply)

      The Golden Ass

      8 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 8 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 0 - 7
      (1.90% of Supply)


      Publisher :

      Series : Flash Mint

      First Publication Date : 160 AD

      Author : Apuleius

      Genres: Fiction, Novel, Philosophical Fiction, Roman Literature, Satire

      Language : English

      Word Count : 100,000

      Format : DEA (Decentralized Encrypted Asset)

      Read On : eReader dApp

      Cover Art : Includes 4K hi-resolution book cover

      Cardano Retail Price : 5 ADA

      Purchase Limit: 2

      Cardano Policy ID : cb3c97231170ce60d80d72ec0bd840a19342cbde63327c2f5e416de0

      Author Info


      Apuleius, known as Lucius Apuleius Madaurensis, lived in the second century AD and was a Roman writer. He gained fame for his novel "The Golden Ass," also titled "Metamorphoses," which stands as one of the earliest surviving examples of the novel form in Western literature. In addition to his literary pursuits, Apuleius was a philosopher and a scholar of Plato. He authored numerous works on philosophy and rhetoric, offering significant insights into the intellectual and cultural landscape of the… Read More

      You might also like

      “A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court” is a novel written by American author Mark Twain. It was first published in 1889. The novel is a satirical work that combines elements of science fiction, time travel, and social commentary.
      Read More

      El libro “Don Quijote” fue escrito por Miguel de Cervantes. Publicado por primera vez en dos partes en 1605 y 1615, se considera una de las mayores obras de ficción.
      Read More

      “Gulliver’s Travels” is a novel by Jonathan Swift, first published in 1726. It is a satirical work that tells the story of Lemuel Gulliver, a ship’s surgeon who travels to several imaginary lands, where he encounters different societies and cultures.
      The book is divided into four parts, each describing Gulliver’s experiences in a different land. In the first part, Gulliver visits the land of Lilliput, where he encounters tiny people, who are about six inches tall. In the second part, h… Read More

      Don Quixote was first published on January 16, 1605, by Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra. The book is considered by many to be the first modern novel. The plot revolves around the adventures of Alonso Quijano, who reads so many chivalric romances that he loses his mind, and believes he has become a knight named Don Quixote de La Mancha.
      Read More