59 ADA / 39 ADA*
       *for wallet holding Emma

      “Middlemarch” is a novel written by English author George Eliot (the pen name of Mary Ann Evans). The novel was first published in eight installments between 1871 and 1872.


      Set in the fictional town of Middlemarch during the early 1830s, this novel intricately weaves together elements of realism, historical fiction, and social commentary. Delving into the lives and relationships of the town’s residents, “Middlemarch” explores themes such as marriage, politics, and societal expectations through multiple plotlines and diverse characters.

      Widely regarded as one of the greatest novels in the English language, it has earned acclaim for its complex characters, nuanced portrayal of social issues, and George Eliot’s profound exploration of psychological and moral depth.

      “Middlemarch” continues to influence subsequent writers and is frequently studied for its realistic depiction of Victorian society and its insightful exploration of human psychology. The novel’s enduring appeal lies in George Eliot’s skillful storytelling, her ability to portray characters with depth, and her insightful examination of societal complexities.

      Numbered eBooks: 300

      Number of Unique Covers: 72

      Number of 1:1 Covers: 35


      17 Unique Designs
      x 9 Numbered eBooks
      = 153 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 147 - 299
      (51.00% of Supply)

      The Young Doctor

      12 Unique Designs
      x 6 Numbered eBooks
      = 72 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 75 - 146
      (24.00% of Supply)

      Edward Casaubon

      8 Unique Designs
      x 5 Numbered eBooks
      = 40 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 35 - 74
      (13.33% of Supply)

      Dorothea Brooke

      17 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 17 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 18 - 34
      (5.67% of Supply)

      The Casaubon Wedding

      11 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 11 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 7 - 17
      (3.67% of Supply)

      Casaubon’s Demise

      7 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 7 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 0 - 6
      (2.33% of Supply)


      Publisher : Book.io

      Series : Women Author Wednesdays

      First Publication Date : 1871

      Author : George Eliot

      Genres: Fiction, Novel, Social Commentary, Victorian Literature

      Language : English

      Word Count : 316,000

      Format : DEA (Decentralized Encrypted Asset)

      Read On : Book.io eReader dApp

      Cover Art : Includes 4K hi-resolution book cover

      Cardano Retail Price : 59 ADA

      Cardano Discount Price : 39 ADA, for wallet holding Emma

      Purchase Limit: 2

      Cardano Policy ID : 5336ad870eeb49ea11dd27747a6a03b55264ee61de62bc4ad5063c7d

      Author Info

      George Eliot

      George Eliot is the pen name of Mary Ann Evans (1819–1880), an English novelist, poet, and one of the leading writers of the Victorian era. Mary Ann Evans adopted the pen name George Eliot to ensure her works were taken seriously in a male-dominated literary world.
      Eliot's novels are known for their detailed characterizations, realism, and exploration of psychological and moral themes. She often delved into social and political issues of her time, providing nuanced perspectives on Victorian s… Read More

      You might also like

      “The Age of Innocence” is a novel written by American author Edith Wharton. It was first published in 1920 and won the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction in 1921, making Wharton the first woman to receive the award.
      Set in the 1870s in New York City’s high society, “The Age of Innocence” explores the themes of love, duty, and social expectations. The story follows Newland Archer, a young lawyer who is engaged to the beautiful and conventional May Welland. However, everything changes when May… Read More

      “David Copperfield” is a classic novel written by Charles Dickens. It was first published as a serial between 1849 and 1850 and later released as a complete novel in 1850. The story is widely regarded as one of Dickens’s most autobiographical works, drawing on elements of his own life.
      The novel is celebrated for its rich characterizations, intricate plot, and Dickens’s masterful storytelling. The novel has been adapted into numerous films, television series, and stage productions over t… Read More

      Great Expectations by Charles Dickens, first published in 1861 and set in 19th-century London, is a coming-of-age story that follows the life of an orphan named Pip as he navigates the complexities of the world and his own personal growth. Pip grapples with social class, love, guilt, and the consequences of his actions in this timeless Dickens classic.
      Read More

      “Emma” is a novel written by Jane Austen, first published in 1815. It is one of Austen’s most well-known works and is considered a classic of English literature. The novel is a comedy of manners and a satire of the social class and gender roles of the early 19th century.
      Read More