Backed By the Law

    Morgan Kane #4

    Series : El Paso Verse
      24 ADA / 8 ADA*
       *for wallet holding Without Mercy

      Sold Out - Available On:

      “Backed by the Law” by Louis Masterson is a gripping Western novel that transports readers to the rugged landscapes of the American frontier.  Hardened by years of confronting outlaws and facing danger head-on, Kane embodies the spirit of the Old West with his unwavering commitment to justice and his relentless pursuit of those who break the law.


      The narrative follows Kane as he navigates a treacherous world filled with ruthless criminals and shifting alliances. Masterson’s vivid descriptions and fast-paced storytelling bring to life the harsh realities of frontier justice. Kane’s encounters with various adversaries showcase his strategic mind and unyielding determination. Each confrontation tests his skills and resolve, highlighting the thin line between law and chaos in a land where survival often hinges on quick thinking and a faster draw.

      “Backed by the Law” delves into themes of loyalty, vengeance, and redemption, painting a nuanced portrait of its characters against the backdrop of a lawless landscape. Masterson’s rich character development and intricate plot twists keep readers engrossed from start to finish. With its blend of action, suspense, and moral complexity, “Backed by the Law” stands as a testament to the enduring appeal of the Western genre and the timeless allure of a hero like Morgan Kane.

      Numbered eBooks: 700

      Number of Unique Covers: 700

      Number of 1:1 Covers: 700

      One At a Time

      195 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 195 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 505 - 699
      (27.86% of Supply)

      Ride for Pasadena

      182 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 182 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 323 - 504
      (26.00% of Supply)

      Legacy of Galveston Bay

      113 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 113 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 210 - 322
      (16.14% of Supply)

      Bainbridge Ranch, Next!

      61 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 61 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 149 - 209
      (8.71% of Supply)

      Discharge or Assignment?

      52 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 52 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 97 - 148
      (7.43% of Supply)

      Kill for the Law

      44 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 44 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 53 - 96
      (6.29% of Supply)

      A Mechanism

      21 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 21 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 32 - 52
      (3.00% of Supply)

      Pair of Eagles

      17 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 17 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 15 - 31
      (2.43% of Supply)

      Dessalines has judged…!

      8 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 8 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 7 - 14
      (1.14% of Supply)

      Gunman, Mechanism — Executioner

      5 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 5 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 2 - 6
      (0.71% of Supply)

      You’re Just a Revolver’

      2 Unique Designs
      x 1 Numbered eBooks
      = 2 NFT eBooks
      eBook Numbers 0 - 1
      (0.29% of Supply)


      Publisher : El Paso Verse

      Series : El Paso Verse

      First Publication Date : 1966

      Author : Louis Masterson

      Genres: Action, Fiction, Western Fiction

      Language : English

      Word Count : 60,000

      Format : DEA (Decentralized Encrypted Asset)

      Read On : eReader dApp

      Cover Art : Includes 4K hi-resolution book cover

      Cardano Retail Price : 24 ADA

      Cardano Discount Price : 8 ADA, for wallet holding Without Mercy

      Purchase Limit: 8

      Cardano Policy ID : 1acabfa4f378c64190f32f161cafa1cb6569ed8650f0eee3a9445ed1

      Author Info

      Louis Masterson

      Louis Masterson (AKA: Kjell Hallbing), is a Norwegian author who between 1966-1985 wrote the hugely popular Morgan Kane series of western novels - a series of books about the fictitious Texas Ranger (later U.S. Marshal) Morgan Kane taking place in the 19th century. The 83 Morgan Kane books have so far sold more than 20 million copies worldwide. He has also written another nine-book series known as the Diablo- and Diablito books, also featuring Morgan Kane.
      Earlier in his career, Masterson, used… Read More

      “The Star and the Gun” is a riveting Western adventure that captures the essence of an iconic era in American history. Masterson’s evocative prose and authentic portrayal of frontier life transport readers to a world where honor, courage, and loyalty are put to the test amidst the backdrop of lawlessness and danger. With its blend of action, suspense, and heartfelt emotion, “The Star and the Gun” is a captivating tale that will keep readers on the edge of their seat… Read More

      The secretive darkness once again brooded over Cuervo del Drache—as it had done for centuries.
      Read More

      From Louis Masterson’s epic Morgan Kane series, Without Mercy is a wild ride and a gripping introduction to a riveting anti-hero.
      This is the Genesis title of the Morgan Kane series.
      Community Benefits for holding this book:
      – Discounts on future (select) El Paso Verse titles
      – Airdrop of NMKR tokens to all holders of Without Mercy
      – Airdrop of El Paso Verse title to all holders of the first 4 Morgan Kane books
      Read More

      You might also like

      A former Wall Street veteran, quarantined by the coronavirus, becomes consumed with madness―or the fulfillment of his own mythic fate.
      The Reservoir is a twisted rom-com for our distanced time, when the merest touch could kill and conspiracy theories propagate like viruses―a contemporary union of Death in Venice, Rear Window, and The Plague.
      Read More

      The Rest of the Story so far… Collect books 3-5 of the series in one volume.
      Donovan DeChance is a collector of ancient manuscripts and books, a practicing mage, and a private investigator. Over the span of a long life, he has gathered and archived the largest occult library in the world.
      This three book set covers his origin story, an adventure in The Great Dismal Swamp, and ends in a mountain castle in Germany.
      Read More

      The Heist On Alpha Extended Special Edition includes the action-packed graphic novel, two spin-off short comics, and over 60 pages of extras. Immerse yourself in a high-octane adventure across alternate versions of Earth that reinvents the heist genre for a new generation.
      Read More

      In Mark Twain’s timeless novel “The Adventures of Tom Sawyer,” readers are thrust into the lively world of a mischievous young boy named Tom Sawyer. Set in the fictional town of St. Petersburg, Missouri, along the banks of the Mississippi River, the story unfolds as Tom embarks on a series of daring escapades and thrilling adventures. From whitewashing a fence to searching for buried treasure, Tom’s exploits captivate readers and offer a glimpse into the carefree days of … Read More